Leopoldina Menü

Leopoldina Home

Staff

About us

Staff

The National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina maintains departments and a business office. The departments Presidential Office, Science - Politics - Society, International Relations, Press and Public Relations and Centre for Science Studies report to the President. The business office with the General Secretariat, Administration, Archive, Library and Fellowship Program is headed by the Secretary General. You may search for staff members below.

96 Employees
  • Centre for Science Studies

    Ronja Steffensky

    Assistant of the Centre for Science Studies, Deputy Equal Opportunity Commissioner

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 118 email ronja.steffensky@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 139 Address Emil-Abderhalden-Str. 36 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Science – Policy – Society

    Dr. Henning Steinicke

    Scientific Officer, Department Science - Policy - Society

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 864 email henning.steinicke@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 839 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • International Relations

    Annika Ströfer

    EASAC Secretariat Coordinator, Department International Relations

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 833 email annika.stroefer@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 839 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Administration

    Torsten Thielemann

    Facility Management

      email torsten.thielemann@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 930 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Press and Public Relations

    Dr. Jonas Traudes

    Online Editor / Social Media Press and Public Relations

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 805 email jonas.traudes@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 809 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Archive and Library

    Agata Maria Turek

    Archivist

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 132 email agata.turek@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 139 Address Emil-Abderhalden-Str. 35 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Academy Office

    Antje Waldheim

    Reception, Event management

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 993 email antje.waldheim@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 919 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Press and Public Relations

    Daniela Weber

    Editor Newsletter and Project Manager, Science Course for Journalists

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 801 email daniela.weber@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 809 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Archive and Library

    Dr. Danny Weber

    Head of Department Archive and Library

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 124 email danny.weber@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 139 Address Emil-Abderhalden-Str. 35 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • International Relations

    Christian Weidlich

    Senior Officer, Department International Relations

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 868 email christian.weidlich@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 839 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Editorial Office

    Kerstin Weise

    Editorial Assistant

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 137 email kerstin.weise@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 139 Address Emil-Abderhalden-Str. 37 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Presidential Office

    Alexandra Weisser

    Event Management

    fon  030 - 203 8997 - 423 email alexandra.weisser@leopoldina.org
    fax 030 - 203 8997 - 409 Address Reinhardtstraße 14 | 10117 Berlin
  • Science – Policy – Society

    Dr. Stefanie Westermann

    Scientific Officer, Department Science - Policy - Society

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 871 email stefanie.westermann@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 839 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Press and Public Relations

    Caroline Wichmann

    Head of Department Press and Public Relations

    fon  0345 - 472 39 - 800 email caroline.wichmann@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 472 39 - 809 Address Reinhardtstraße 14 | 10117 Berlin
  • Archive and Library

    Centre for Science Studies

    Editorial Office

    Thomas Wilde

    Secretary

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 122 email thomas.wilde@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 139 Address Emil-Abderhalden-Str. 35 | 06108 Halle (Saale)
  • Science – Policy – Society

    Dr. Elke Witt

    Scientific Officer, Department Science - Policy - Society

    fon  0345 - 47 239 - 873 email elke.witt@leopoldina.org
    fax 0345 - 47 239 - 839 Address Jägerberg 1 | 06108 Halle (Saale)

Equal Opportunity

Die Gleichstellungs-beauftragte wirkt bei allen Maßnahmen mit, die die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern, die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie sowie den Schutz vor sexueller Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz betreffen.