Leopoldina Menü

Leopoldina Home

Awards and Honours



In 2009, Jens Reich received the Carl-Friedrich-von-Weizsäcker-Preis

A personalized distinction, awarded to scientists or research teams by the Leopoldina and the Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft, who have made a significant scientific contribution to tackle the great challenges society is facing today. The prize, first awarded in 2009, is endowed with €50,000 funded by the Stifterverband and awarded every other year.

Year Laureate City Discipline
2018 Jens Brüning Cologne Medizin
2016 Thomas Elbert Konstanz Psychologie
2016 Maggie Schauer Konstanz Psychologie
2014 Ferdi Schüth Mülheim Chemie
2012 Jürgen Baumert Berlin Erziehungswissenschaft
2009 Jens Reich Berlin-Buch Molekularbiologie



Dr. Jörg Beineke

Senior Scientific Coordinator

Phone 0345 - 47 239 - 954
Fax 0345 - 47 239 - 919
E-Mail joerg.beineke @leopoldina.org

Expert Search