Leopoldina Home Menü

Leopoldina Home

Awards and Honours

Thieme Award of the Leopoldina for Medicine

Thieme Award of the Leopoldina for Medicine

In 2011 Ronald Wolf received the Thieme Award of the Leopoldina.

A prize awarded since 2007 to junior scientists, whose research has produced significant new findings on aetiology, pathogenesis, treatment or prevention of human diseases. Publishing house Thieme endows the prize with €15,000.

Year Laureate City Discipline
2015 Sonja Schrepfer (born 1974) Hamburg Immunologie
2013 Regine Mühlfriedel (born 1974) Tübingen
2013 Stylianos Michalakis (born 1975) Munich
2011 Ronald Wolf Munich
2009 Bodo Grimbacher London (UK)
2007 Robert Thimme Freiburg




Dr. Jörg Beineke

Senior Scientific Coordinator

Phone 0345 47 239 - 954
Fax 0345 47 239 - 919
E-Mail joerg.beineke (at)leopoldina.org